The On Deck Circle

Baseball History, Commentary and Analysis

Best Scenes from Baseball Movies

Recently, I’ve been watching a lot of baseball movies.  As I’ve been viewing them, I have been remembering with great pleasure which scenes from these movies are my all time favorites.  So, of course, I decided to turn this subject into a blog post.

Today, I am posting a youtube clip of my third favorite baseball movie scene of all time.  Next week, I’ll post a clip of my second favorite, and the week after that you’ll get to view my number one favorite scene ever from a baseball movie.

I’d like to hear from you about which baseball movie scenes are your favorites.

So here comes my Number #3 Favorite Baseball Movie Scene of All Time:

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Best Scenes from Baseball Movies

  1. Wow, I’d forgotten what a great scene that was! Thanks for posting it.

    • Hi Keith, Glad you had a chance to view the video. Hope you had a chance to check out some of the other baseball videos as well. Still following your blog. Good luck in your move, and thanks for following my blog. Bill

  2. Or the comment of Jimmy to the Umpire that he looked like a p*n*s with a hat on..a classic for sure.

  3. In terms of baseball movie scenes, Roy Hobbs home run off of the lights would have to certainly rank highly.

  4. “That’s that lump that’s three feet above your ass!” I love that scene. Can’t wait to see next week’s entry. If that’s only number 3, numbers 2 and 1 are sure to be excellent.

Leave a Reply

