The On Deck Circle

Baseball History, Commentary and Analysis

Summer Break

After some deliberation, I have decided that I’m going to take a break from blogging for the next couple of weeks.  My family and I will be moving into a new home across town the middle of next week, and we have a lot of packing to do.  Also, I am finishing up a small writing project, and doing some research (as time permits) for other future writing projects.

Meanwhile, I also think a two week break will help refresh me for more blogging in the future.  I do intend to try to continue reading the various blogs I’ve subscribed to, and I will be checking my email to keep up with those of you who I sometimes chat with.

In the meantime, let me leave you with this scene from one of my favorite baseball movies, “Bull Durham.”

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Summer Break

  1. Enjoy your break and I’ll look forward to your return.
    v

  2. Good luck with the move. We’ll all be looking forward to your return.
    Michael

  3. Good luck with your move and thanks for the clip, it is my favorite baseball movie also.

  4. Ugh! Moving’s no fun, whether it’s cross-town or cross-country. But new houses are new beginnings, so that’s cool. See you when you get back!

Leave a Reply

