The On Deck Circle

Baseball History, Commentary and Analysis

Best Scenes From Baseball Movies: Part 2

Last Friday, as you probably remember, I embedded my third favorite scene from a baseball movie on this blog.  Tom Hanks’, “There’s No Crying in Baseball,” is an all-time classic.

Today, I offer you my second favorite scene from a baseball movie.  It is delivered by Kevin Costner’s character, Crash Davis, in the movie, “Bull Durham.”  The language is a bit strong, I suppose, but the sentiments are pure baseball.  The quality of the video, by the way, is mediocre, but it was the best I could find.

Next Friday, come back and view my Number #1 favorite scene from a baseball movie.  Meanwhile, have a good weekend.

So, without further ado, enjoy the video-clip below.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Best Scenes From Baseball Movies: Part 2

  1. Great #2, except I was showing my 11 year old son and forgot that the scene wasn’t quite safe for younger ears. My bad. 🙂

    • Sorry about that, Mark. I did consider that possibility, but it’s hard sometimes to find things for adults that are also appropriate for kids, as I’m sure you know. I have two little guys that wanted to know what video I was watching as well. Stay tuned for next Friday’s #1 baseball movie scene! I am reasonably sure it is appropriate for kids, too. But thanks for visiting my blog once again. Bill

  2. Bill,
    Great idea of posting your favorite scenes from movies. Though not much of a fan of Bull Durham, I did enjoy A League of their Own. Am looking forward to your #1 which may also be mine. I’ll hold my comments on it till then.
    Rich
    http://www.rhkjr51.wordpress.com

    • Thanks, Rich. Bull Durham has grown on me over the years. And as for posting videos, I love to write, but I also know we live in a highly visual era, and people don’t always have the time even to sit and read a 1,000 word blog-post. Unless they are as good as yours, of course 🙂 Thanks for continuing to follow my blog, Bill

Leave a Reply

